The post-Christmas blues

My home no longer looks complete without the Christmas tree standing in the corner of the dining room twinkling at me. There’s a hole where there once was a symbol of smiling children and family hugs. January tends to be a quiet month for me. As winter begins to take a firm grip on the outdoors and nights alone become the norm, it becomes a struggle to maintain the cheer the holiday season brought.

 

Lamps are lit in every room in a feeble attempt to keep the darkness at bay. And I still walk around where the tree stood for three short weeks.

 

How do I combat the blues? It’s very simple, I plug in my neon palm tree and respond to party and event invites.  January’s is almost fully booked so if you want me, you better invite me soon 😉

 

One thought on “The post-Christmas blues

Leave a Reply

